Header

Language Selection

Search

Login

swiss-miles-and-more-iceland-slider
Iceland is worth visiting

Velkominn!

swiss-miles-and-more-iceland-teaser1

Home to elves and trolls in the middle of nowhere

Iceland is one of the most sparsely populated countries in the world. Although the islands are twice the size of Switzerland, fewer people live here than in Zurich. Most on the main island with the capital. Reykjavík is the vibrant heart of the country and the starting point for journeys into peace, silence and endless space.

swiss-miles-and-more-iceland-teaser2

One country, many natural wonders

If you love adventures in nature, you will fall in love with Iceland at first sight. Active volcanoes like Eyjafjallajökull, majestic geysers, huge glaciers like Vatnajökull, icy-cold rivers and lakes, hot springs like the blue lagoon in Grindavík or powerful waterfalls shape the barren and wild landscape. If you travel to Iceland between August and April, you will have the chance to see an unforgettable natural phenomenon with your own eyes: the magical Northern Lights.

swiss-miles-and-more-iceland-teaser3

Celebrate with the locals

Despite the long and cold winter nights, Icelanders are usually in a good mood and, according to the “World Happiness Report 2021”, they are the second happiest people in the world. The quickest way to find this out is in Reykjavík, where the locals love to party until late at night. Velkominn til Íslands!

swiss-miles-and-more-good-to-know-teaser

Good to know

You can easily make cashless payments with your SWISS Miles & More credit cards everywhere in Iceland. Icelanders hardly carry any cash with them and make cashless payments in bars, stores, hotels, restaurants or supermarkets. If you are traveling by car, you can in fact only pay by card at the widely available card filling stations.

Header

Sélection de langue

Recherche

Login

swiss-miles-and-more-iceland-slider
L’Islande mérite un voyage

Velkominn!

swiss-miles-and-more-iceland-teaser1

Le pays où les elfes et les trolls se disent bonne nuit

L’Islande et l’un des pays les moins peuplés au monde. Bien que les îles soient deux fois plus grandes que la Suisse, cependant, il y a moins d’habitants qu’à Zurich. La plupart des gens habitent l’île principale avec la capitale. Reykjavík est le cœur battant du pays et le point de départ des voyages dans la tranquillité, le calme et les espaces illimités.

swiss-miles-and-more-iceland-teaser2

Un pays, beaucoup de merveilles naturelles

Ceux qui aiment les aventures dans la nature, tomberont amoureux de l’Islande au premier coup d’œil. Des volcans actifs comme le Eyjafjallajökull, des geysers majestueux, d’énormes glaciers tels que le Vatnajökull, des rivières et lacs d’un froid glacial, des sources chaudes telles que la lagune bleue à Grindavík ou des chutes d’eau imposantes marquent le paysage austère et sauvage. Si vous voyagez en Islande entre les mois d’août et d’avril, vous avez la chance d’observer un phénomène naturel inoubliable avec vos propres yeux: les fantastiques aurores boréales.

swiss-miles-and-more-iceland-teaser3

Fêter avec les gens du cru

Malgré les nuits d’hiver longues et froides, les Islandaises et les Islandais sont le plus souvent de bonne humeur et, selon le «World Happiness Report 2021», la deuxième nation la plus heureuse du monde. C’est à Reykjavík que vous trouverez le plus vite les endroits où les gens du cru font la fête volontiers et avec entrain jusqu’au petit matin. Velkominn til Íslands!

swiss-miles-and-more-good-to-know-teaser

Bon à savoir

Vous pouvez payer sans argent liquide avec vos cartes de crédit SWISS Miles & More sans difficulté partout en Islande. Les Islandaises et les Islandais ont à peine de l’argent liquide sur eux et payent sans argent liquide dans les bars, commerces, hôtels, restaurants ou supermarchés. Si vous vous déplacez en voiture, vous ne pouvez même payer que par carte aux stations-service à carte largement répandues.